View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently April 16th, 2024, 6:40 am

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 My 2cv stable 

Post My 2cv stable
Hello everybody,

I am new to the forum but some of you might know me, seeing that I was a member of the Flying dutchmen 2cv racing team. I promised some of the people on this forum that I would become a member years ago.But because I am as lazy as humanly possible it took a while :D

I am the strange looking fellow in the back in the pink shirt

Anyway , my name is Jeroen I am a 21 year old student from The Netherlands and I currently own two 2cv's and a Lexus.

My daily driver is a 83 2cv6 that has had a 6 to 4 light conversion. Bassicaly the entire shell has been modified to look like an shell from the fifty's. This includes the door handles, the are now located in the front but the door still opens normally :D

My track toy is the former Flying dutchmen 2cv race car, which I a bassicaly use to collect speeding tickets and scare the crap out of little children. It is now road legal and registerd/insured and will receive a passenger seat in the next couple of weeks. That will be the first modification since it left the track at snetterton a couple of years ago. Even the suspension setup is still exactly the same.

I also bought a 1991 Lexus LS400 recently, which i am going to rally to Ukraine and back next week. You can follow that on : http://www.facebook.com/team1293. Everything on the page is in Dutch but you can still look at the pics and I will write a short piece in English after the rally.

If you have any questions let me now, and i will post pics in this topic as soon as I start working om my race car.

Jeroen

July 7th, 2014, 9:39 pm
Profile WWW
Firing on 1-2 Spark

Post Re: My 2cv stable
1. I'm jealous your'e using a racecar as a dailydriver... How cool is that....

2. How unpractical is having a doorknob at the wrong end of the door....

3. Why for god sake a LEXUS and not a 2cv...