View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently March 28th, 2024, 8:40 pm

Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Medicine 
viking bastard

Post Medicine
If you have a medical condition, you’ll need to think very hard about going. I am not a doctor or expert but some people may need lots of medicine or the medicine needs refrigeration. I suffer from mild asthma and need to bring plenty of stuff. Done a few raids in remote Australia without any problems. As mentioned elsewhere I/we hope to find a doctor interested in raiding with us but he/she can not guaranty anything other than knowing what to do + have some vital drugs on board. If you are dependent on medicine consider the time you are away from civilization and how much you need to carry. Remember no one can/should be held responsible if trouble hits us. Naturally we will help as much as possible but we are not countable for things going wrong.

September 22nd, 2009, 9:44 pm
Profile WWW
2CV Fan

Post Re: Medicine
My mum's a diabetic and has a self-refrigerating pack for carrying her injectable insulin. All she needs to do is pour in a little water each day and it cools her syringes down for 24hours. Obviously some medical conditions make travelling hard, but I should think the best person to know would be your own doctor, who can give advice. No doubt as organisers you'd want a medical certificate from all participants in advance.

December 28th, 2009, 9:54 pm
viking bastard

Freeloadeur wrote:
Obviously some medical conditions make travelling hard, but I should think the best person to know would be your own doctor, who can give advice. No doubt as organisers you'd want a medical certificate from all participants in advance.